40th Anniversary Celebration & New York City Gala

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

The Lighthouse at Chelsea Piers
23rd Street and West Side Highway 
New York City

Cocktails 6:00 PM
Dinner & Program 7:30 PM
Music & Dancing 9:00 PM – 10:00 PM
Semi-formal attire (black tie optional)


I AM UNABLE TO ATTEND, but wish to make a donation



Dorothy Stoneman, Founder and Former CEO, YouthBuild USA
Prudential Financial, Corporate Partner Honoree


Honored Speaker

Sheri Kersch Schultz, President, Schultz Family Foundation


Honorary Committee

(in formation)

John F. Kerry, former Secretary of State
General Colin L. Powell, USA (Ret)
Alma J. Powell, Chair, America's Promise Alliance

Christopher “Kit” Bond, former U.S. Senator, Missouri
John M. Bridgeland, former Director, White House Domestic Policy Council and USA Freedom Corps
Bob Dold, former U.S. Congressman, Illinois
Kirsten Gillibrand, U.S. Senator, New York
John Gomperts, President and CEO, America's Promise Alliance
Dean Heller, U.S. Senator, Nevada
John Lewis, U.S. Congressman, Georgia
Deval Patrick, former Massachusetts Governor
Scott Perry, U.S. Congressman, Pennsylvania
Charles E. Schumer, U.S. Senator, Minority Leader, New York
Olympia Snowe, former U.S. Senator, Maine
Alan D. Solomont, former United States Ambassador


Host Committee

(in formation)


Sheri Kersch Schultz, President, Schultz Family Foundation

Martha Abrams-Bell, President, The Abrams Management Company, Inc.
David M. Abromowitz, Chief Public Policy Officer, YouthBuild USA
Melinda Berg, President, Van Emden Management Company
Frank F. Britt, Chief Executive Officer, Penn Foster
Adam Brotman, President and Chief Experience Officer, J. Crew
Lawrence H. Curtis, President and Managing Partner, WinnDevelopment
Louis Harrison, Vice President of Acquisitions & Marketing, Belveron Partners
Richard J. Henken, President, The Schochet Companies
Chris Kann, Licensed Real Estate Broker, The Corcoran Group
Thomas Kinisky, President and CEO, Saint-Gobain Corporation
Pamela MacKenzie, Director, Goulston & Storrs
Jack Manning, President and Chief Executive Officer, Boston Capital
Brian T. Moynihan, CEO, Bank of America
Alfonso J. Munk, Managing Director, Americas Chief Investment Officer, PGIM Real Estate
Ian Simmons, Co-Founder and Principal of Blue Haven Initiative
Rachel Willard-Chang, Manager, Community Outreach, Benjamin Moore & Co.


Board of Directors

Travis Allen
Kareema Barr
Antoine Bennett
Melvyn Colon
Michele Courton Brown
Michael Gilligan
Charlotte Golar Richie
Andrew Hahn
Cliff Johnson
Sam Ladah
Sikina Lee
Johnny Mack
Paul McLain-Lugowski
Tulaine Montgomery
David Northridge
Karen Pittman
Roy Priest
Antonio Ramirez Jr.
Stanley Rumbaugh

For more information, contact Tiffany Roca at troca@youthbuild.org or 617.741.1291



Signature Sponsor





Corporate Partner Honoree

Prudential Logo




Gold Sponsors



Saint Gobain